Just a few of the events taking place this year at Abbotsbury. for more details on these and other events please click the sites links below. 

Swannery Events, Garden Events, Children’s Farm Events

 

 

Spring is Here at Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens

Spring is Here

Mid February – end of April
Magnolia, Camellia and Spring Colour
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Find out more on the Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens Website…


The Giant Easter Egg Hunt at Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens

The Giant Easter Egg Hunt

Friday 14th – Monday 17th March 2017
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Find out more on the Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens Website…

 


Baby Swans Hatching at Abbotsbury Swannery

Baby Swans Hatching

Mid May – end of June
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Find out more on the Abbotsbury Swannery Website…

 


‘Show of Hands’

Saturday 1st July, 3–9pm
Summer Family Concert

For more details please click here

 

Owl 5 - 2016

Owl Flying Displays

As well as the flying displays come and meet the Owls and maybe have a photo with one.

Saturday 27th May to Sunday 4th June 12.15pm & 3.00pm

Saturday 22nd July to Sunday 3rd September  12.15pm & 3.00pm

Find out more on the Abbotsbury Children’s Farm Website…

 


Old Parchment Paper with Burned Edges. Includes Clipping Path

‘The Merry Wives of Windsor’

Saturday 26th August 2017 – 7.00pm – 10.00pm
Find out more on the Subtropical Gardens Website…

The Enchanted Floodlit Garden at Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens

Enchanted Illuminations

Wednesday 11th October – Charity Opening Night, Preview night in aid of the Weldmar Hospicecare Trust.

Thursday 12th October – Wednesday 25th October & Sunday 29th October 2017. Dusk – 8:30pm
Floodlighting of the Subtropical Garden
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Find out more on the Subtropical Gardens Website…


The Enchanted Floodlit Garden - Hallowe'en Fun Evenings at Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens

Enchanted Illuminations – Halloween Family FrightNights

Thursday 26th October – Saturday 28th October 2017, 4:30pm until 8:30pm
Free face painting (scary faces), Laser Rave, fancy dress encouraged.
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Join ‘Entertainingly Different’ for some spooky goings on including some scary stories and petrifying poems at 5.30pm 6.30pm and 7.30pm. Fun and frights for the whole family guaranteed.
Why not join the fun by dressing up and prepare yourself to be both ‘tricked and treated!’
Find out more on the Subtropical Gardens Website…