Events

Just a few of the events taking place this year at Abbotsbury. for more details on these and other events please click the sites links below. 

Swannery Events, Garden Events, Children’s Farm Events

 

 

Spring is Here at Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens

Spring is Here

Mid February – end of April
Magnolia, Camellia and Spring Colour
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Find out more on the Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens Website…

Baby Swans Hatching at Abbotsbury Swannery

Cygnets Hatching

Mid May – end of June
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Find out more on the Abbotsbury Swannery Website…

 


‘Show of Hands’

Saturday 7th July, 3–9pm
Summer Family Concert

For more details please click here

 

Owl 5 - 2016

Owl Flying Displays

As well as the flying displays come and meet the Owls and maybe have a photo with one.

Friday 30th March to Sunday 15th April

Saturday 26th May to Sunday 3rd June 12.15pm & 3.00pm

Thursrday 26th July to Sunday 9th September  12.15pm & 3.00pm

Find out more on the Abbotsbury Children’s Farm Website…

 


Old Parchment Paper with Burned Edges. Includes Clipping Path

‘The Winters Tale’

Wednesday 8th August 2018 – 7.00pm – 10.00pm
Find out more on the Subtropical Gardens Website…

The Enchanted Floodlit Garden at Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens

Enchanted Illuminations

Wednesday 17th October – Charity Opening Night, Preview night in aid of the Weldmar Hospicecare Trust.

Thursday 18th October – Tuesday 23rd October & Sunday 28th October 2017. Dusk – 8:30pm
Floodlighting of the Subtropical Garden
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Find out more on the Subtropical Gardens Website…


The Enchanted Floodlit Garden - Hallowe'en Fun Evenings at Abbotsbury Subtropical Gardens

Enchanted Illuminations – Halloween Family FrightNights

Wednesday 24th October – Saturday 27th October 2017, 4:30pm until 9:00pm
Free face painting (scary faces), fancy dress encouraged.
No extra charge for Season Ticket holders.
Fun and frights for the whole family guaranteed.
Why not join the fun by dressing up and prepare yourself to be both ‘tricked and treated!’
Find out more on the Subtropical Gardens Website…